FAUX FUR FROLICS

img_7650

& a style scavenge..

Shopping for bargains is literally my idea of heaven. Throw in coffee, a door wedge caramel slice from SLICE, matthewliamrice.com & fashionmixbag, and you’ve got yourself a northern quarter Sunday!

img_7737-2

I had to exercise some self-restraint when we went into a charity shop though, and exercise of any kind, let alone the fun-foregoing kind, is not my strong point. I was wearing my ASOS faux fur coat when I found another cute faux fur jacket in burgundy. This was a problem because my current faux fur wardrobe count is:

  • x3 coats
  • x2 jackets
  • x1 gillet

This self-imposed faux fur embargo won’t last, but because I don’t have a proper wardrobe, just a rail that meets a bedside landfill – my acquisitions are restricted. I bought a couple of other pieces instead, (less bulky items), a girl’s got needs after all.

We went on a northern quarter & ancoats exploration after this to take some outfit shots. I’m not hot with using the camera yet so I blasted out the music to keep the vibes up on “set”, creating a relaxed early 2000s, public transport kind of chav feel, and tried my best to not do RBF (resting bitch face) on all the photos.

Coat in pastel faux fur – now on sale £52.50, ASOS

img_7183

Fine-knit unicorn hat – £4.00, H&M

img_7200

img_7173

img_7178

Soft Leather And Suede Croc Embossed Backpack – now on sale £22.00, ASOS.img_7164

New Look Chunky Platform Lace Up Boot – £34.99, ASOS.

img_7168

Black Button Front A-Line Skirt – £19.99, New Look

 

img_7628

Pom Pom Earrings, Miss Selfridge

img_7666

img_7601

img_7559

 

F***  U BLUE MONDAY.

 

 

Leave a Reply

