Wembley Wembley Wembley

Do ya do ya do do ya yaaaaaa! Oh woh oh wohh oh wooohhhhh!

(I saw Ricky from Kaiser Chiefs sat a few seats down from me..) It made up for my lack of football chants.

Bank holiday Sunday – Monday was amazing – I won a competition to spend a night in the Hilton Wembley, followed by a tour of Wembley stadium, dinner in the hospitality area with football legends “Uncle Razor”, AKA Neil Ruddock, and holmes under the hammer’s Dion Dublin. Then tickets to see Huddersfield v Reading in a play off final.

2017-05-31-PHOTO-00019033

Both guys were hilarious. This was all thanks to Prostate Cancer UK – organisers of the March for Men, where Jeff Stelling will be walking an epic 15 marathons in 15 days! I’m going to be taking part on June 8th, Day 7. My route is going from Wigan to Manchester City – via United, and I can’t wait to be doing it in beautiful Manchester. It’s for an amazing cause – raising money to help stop prostate cancer being a killer. 1 in 8 men will have prostate cancer, which is crazy numbers.  Hit me up with those sponsors if you can here pleeeeeeease!

What do you wear to a hospitality football game??

I had no idea what to wear or expect from my first football match experience – but I figured when you’re in hospitality you need to represent. I decided to go all black eeer thing. (Pretty safer than usual.. no sequins in sight.)

Scroll for outfit deets….

LBD goes to Wembley for Play off Final- Huddersfield v Reading

2017-05-31-PHOTO-00019023

IMG_8058
Duck parfait mmmmmK
IMG_8059
Fillet of cod, scallop, and peas with mashed creamy potato
IMG_8063
Cheesecake with white chocolate ice cream. I think I ate mine and everyone else’s too.

IMG_8082IMG_8072

IMG_8070
Steam coming off some of the players – go figure

IMG_8074IMG_8076

IMG_8079
1 minute silence was held to remember the victims in Manchester’s horrific attack last Monday 22nd March.
IMG_8081
Rapunzel in front = hair goals
IMG_8084
Really glad they didn’t ask me to take this one…
IMG_8087
Who’s got the biggest arm on the pitch??
IMG_8102
Confetti time! Well done Huddersfield – I’m now a huge fan!!

IMG_8103IMG_8105IMG_8107IMG_8108IMG_8109IMG_8111IMG_8112IMG_8114IMG_8115

OUTFIT..

Dress – Primark – £5. Sale. SORRY NOT SORRY

Shoes – Topshop – £10 (SS16) VINTAGE BABY

Bag – LVM (ssssh ok maybe it is, maybe is isn’t)

Favourite line of the weekend. Hilton staff upon checking in: “Are you with the footballer party?” 

Leave a Reply

